The Printworks, Canada Water
London, England

October 12—13, 2017

The Printworks, Canada Water
London, England

October 12—13, 2017

The Dreamers Ever Leave You

The Dreamers Ever Leave You is Robert Binet’s captivating response to the paintings of legendary Group of Seven artist Lawren Harris. Harris’ work is famous not just for distilling the austere beauty of Canada’s northern landscapes, but for conveying the deep, almost mystical power that those landscapes hold. In his ballet, Binet seeks to replicate that same spiritual energy through the controlled physicality of the human body.

The National Ballet of Canada and The Royal Ballet will collaborate in a unique performance of The Dreamers Ever Leave You in celebration of the 150th anniversary of Canadian Confederation. The ballet will make its UK premiere and will be performed by dancers from both companies in the vast industrial space of The Printworks, Canada Water in London.

“Binet is more than a breath of fresh air in the ballet world; he’s like a blast of Novocain.” The Globe and Mail

The Dreamers Ever Leave You (Excerpt)

Dreamers View Gallery


Alexander Campbell, Skylar Campbell, Hannah Fischer, Spencer Hack, Emma Hawes, Francesca Hayward, Ryoichi Hirano, Rui Huang, Harrison James, Elena Lobsanova, Yasmine Naghdi, Heather Ogden, Félix Paquet


Concept and Choreographer:
Robert Binet

Pianist and Composer:
Lubomyr Melnyk

Costume Designer:
Robyn Clarke

Lighting Designer:
Simon Rossiter

Mandy-Jayne Richardson
Lindsay Fischer

Visual Elements by Ryan Enn Hughes and Dylan Tedaldi.

Originally co-produced by The National Ballet of Canada and the Art Gallery of Ontario.

The National Ballet of Canada thanks Margaret Fountain, C.M. and David Fountain for generously underwriting the Paris and London Tour.

Lead philanthropic support for The Dreamers Ever Leave You is provided by The Volunteer Committee of The National Ballet of Canada and The Producers’ Circle.

The initial presentation of The Dreamers Ever Leave You in Toronto was supported by Sandra Faire & Ivan Fecan, Jerry & Joan Lozinski and The Honourable Margaret McCain, C.C.

The Producers’ Circle: Gail & Mark Appel, John & Claudine Bailey, Inger Bartlett & Marshal Stearns, Gail Drummond & Bob Dorrance, The Thor E. and Nicole Eaton Family Charitable Foundation, Sandra Faire & Ivan Fecan, Kevin & Roger Garland, The William & Nona Heaslip Foundation, Hal Jackman Foundation, Anna McCowan-Johnson & Donald K. Johnson, O.C., Judy Korthals & Peter Irwin, Judith & Robert Lawrie, Mona & Harvey Levenstein, Jerry & Joan Lozinski, The Honourable Margaret Norrie McCain, C.C., Julie Medland, Sandra Pitblado & Jim Pitblado, C.M., Lynda & Jonas Prince, Susan Scace & Arthur Scace, C.M., Q.C. and Gerald Sheff & Shanitha Kachan.

The Dreamers Ever Leave You

Email Newsletter

Be the first to know when casting is announced by signing up for Ballet News.

Sign Up Today