Artistic Director
Karen Kain, C.C.

Artistic Administrator
Gerard Roxburgh

Rex Harrington, O.C.

Principal Artistic Coach
Magdalena Popa

Artistic Director, YOU dance / Ballet Master
Lindsay Fischer

Senior Ballet Master
Peter Ottmann

Senior Ballet Mistress
Mandy-Jayne Richardson

Choreographic Associates
Robert Binet
Guillaume Côté

Pointe Shoe Manager/Assistant Ballet Mistress
Lorna Geddes

Personal Assistant to the Artistic Director/Administrative Manager, Artistic Department
Pamela Steele

Scheduling Coordinators
Jones Henry
Sophie Letendre (maternity leave)

Guest Répétiteurs
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Jacquelin Barrett

Karl Burnett
Anthony Dowell
Patricia Ruanne

Odette Hughes

Carousel (A Dance)
Jacquelin Barrett
Jason Fowler

Symphony #9
Katita Waldo

Piano Concerto #1
Felipe Diaz

The Sleeping Beauty
Laurent Hilaire*

Guest Teachers and Coaches
Aleksandar Antonijevic
Mercedes Bernardez
Michel Faigaux
Robert Glumbek
Owen Montague
Matjash Mrozewski
Tatiana Tchernova

*Made possible by a generous donation from The Frank Gerstein Charitable Foundation

Dancer Wellness Programme

Director of Dancer Wellness
Marla Pichler

Company Sports Medicine Physicians
Dr. Michael Clarfield

Company Orthopaedic Surgeon
Dr. Darrell Ogilvie-Harris

Company Physician (Family & Sports Medicine)
Dr. Julia Hamilton

Clinical Psychologist
Dr. Doug Misener

Company Athletic Therapist
Paul Papoutsakis

Company Physiotherapist
Ginette Hamel

Company Massage Therapists
Brian Bastedo
Peter Blatz
Murray Howerth
Vlodek Kluczynski
Ron Mulesa

Resident Pilates Teacher
Je-an Salas

Naturopathic Doctor
Dr. Melissa Piercell

Urgent Care
Dr. Janice Weiss

Consulting Physician
Dr. Julia Alleyne

Consulting Chiropractor
Dr. Cameron Borody

Consulting Foot Specialist / Chiropodist
Dr. Nicholas Durand, D.Pod.M.

Consulting Opthamologist
Dr. Michael Easterbrook

The National Ballet of Canada is grateful to the Sports Medicine Specialists (150 Eglinton Avenue East, Toronto); the University Health Network, Department of Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine; and the Medcan Clinic (150 York Street, Toronto) for their continued support of the Dancer Health and Wellness Programme; and to those physicians who have generously donated their time to the National Ballet of Canada.


Music Director and Principal Conductor
David Briskin

Principal Pianist
Janis Neilson

Edward Connell
Andrei Streliaev
Zhenya Yesmanovich

Orchestra Personnel Manager and Music Administrator
Raymond Tizzard

Lucie Parent



Executive Director
Barry Hughson

Director of Finance and Administration
Barry Shour, CPA, CA

Director of Human Resources
Leigh Ann Layno

Director of Technology
Christopher Sonnemann

Payroll and Benefits Manager
Jenny Mah

Manager, Human Resources
Kathleen Matatya

Chief of Staff/Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
Stephen Word

Board Secretary
Pamela Ouzounian

General Accountants
Sandra Gandola, CB
Daisy Lee
Demitrios Prevenas
Li Ye
Shu Zhang, CGA

Business Analysts
Fernando Margueirat
Mohiuddin Faruqe

Application Support Analyst
Kruti Shah

Systems Administrator
Andrew Anderson

ICT Consultants
JSO Consulting
Jeffrie Owen
Avin Gobin
Rob Townsend

Company Management Assistant
Sarita Dotan

Facilities Manager
Stephen Chadwick

Seta Nigoghossian


Director of Communications
Julia Drake

Senior Associate Director, Communications
Belinda Bale

Associate Director, Audience and Donor Services
Veronica McLellan

Senior Manager, Audience and Donor Services
Bethany Bleile

Senior Communications Manager
Catherine Chang

Senior Manager, Interactive & Marketing Operations
Stephen Cunningham

Director, In Studio
Kate Kernaghan

Senior Manager of Telesales 
James Pereira

Senior Graphic Designer
Joanna Todd (Maternity Leave)

Graphic Designer
Kyle Greenwood

Manager, Audience and Donor Services
Susan Eissler

Archives Manager
Adrienne Nevile (Maternity Leave)
Caitlin Dyer

Education and Outreach Manager
Lisa Robinson

Marketing Operations Associate
Danielle McCann
Madeline Wong

Assistant Manager of Telesales
Alison Moss

Publicity Coordinator
Christine Achampong

Web and Digital Media Coordinator
Seowon Bang

Coordinators, Audience and Donor Services
Nicole Ascroft
Karen Brown

Junior Graphic Designer
Genevieve Mateyko

Box Office Supervisor, Audience and Donor Services
Anne Meighan

Assistant Publicity Coordinator
Nima Naik

Audience and Donor Services Representatives
Terry Bursey
Michael Bushara
Marc Cormier
Denis Couillard
Michael Cursio
Allison Everett
Lorraine Hill
Karla Kampars
Maddy Palmer
Patty Pederson
Heidi Reimer
Rafael Renderos
Paulina Saliba
Maggie Thistle
Devin Upham
Beth Wolfe

Administrative Assistant, Telesales 
William Bruce

Telesales Representatives
Daniel Ariaratnam
Zoya Boruchov
Stephan Carmichael
Rahim Ladha
Simmon Li
Joyce McKerrow
Brian Ravok
Rachelle Zilber



Director of Development
Diana Reitberger, CFRE

Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
Kate Halpenny

Senior Development Manager, Communications
John Hart

Senior Manager, Major Gifts
Joanna Ivey

Senior Manager, Corporate Partnerships
Susan Rutledge

Manager, Development Operations and Individual Giving
Leah Heidenheim (Maternity Leave)

Manager, Special Events
Rebecca Hodge

Senior Officer, Patrons’ Council
Anthony Stewart

Senior Officer, Friends' Corps
Deanna Underwood

Major Gifts Officer
Marielle Bryck

Officer, Writer
Caroline Dickie

Officer, Special Events and Turnout
Taylor LaFontaine

Officer, Research
Laurie Nemetz

Officer, Communications
Tara Robinson

Executive Assistant to the Director of Development
Margie Pacini

Coordinator, Administration
Lucy White

Junior Coordinator, Special Events
Melanie Baird

Development Intern, Administration
Michael Bushara


Production Director
James Thornley

Associate Director of Production
Yvette Drumgold

Assistant to the Production Director
Alex Naylor

Stage Managers
Ernest Abugov
Jeff Morris

YOU dance Stage Manager
Peter Sherk

Lighting Coordinator
Jeff Logue

Master Carpenter
John Alexander

Head Electrician
Stephen O'Connor

Property Master
Michael Ellenton

Assistant Carpenter
Paul McNamara

Assistant Carpenter/Flyman
Geoff Kay

Assistant Electricians
Ron Gorveatt
Chris Brooks

Production Workshop

Construction Supervisor
Gord Graham

Assistant Carpenter
Sandy Middleton

Scenery constructed at the National Ballet Workshop by members of I.A.T.S.E. Local 58.

Property Supervisor
John Miracle

Resident Scenic Artist
Kelly Palmer

Assistant Scenic Artist
Mark Reid

Properties constructed at the National Ballet Workshop by members of I.A.T.S.E. Local 828.


Wardrobe Supervisor
Marjory Fielding

Wardrobe Coordinator
Barbara de Kat

Assistant to the Wardrobe Supervisor
Kathleen Johnston

Resident Cutters
Ruth Bartel
Christopher Read

Assistant to Cutters
Susan Howse

Assistant Wardrobe Coordinator
Grant Heaps

Lisa DiQuinzo
Lisa Novielli
Victoria Shillington

Costume Rental Coordinator
Mary Hurley

Wig and Make-up Supervisor
Charles Seminerio

Footwear Coordinator
Lacey Hammond Harrington

Footwear Assistant
Rose Marie Thomas