Normes d’accessibilité

Normes d’accessibilité

Le Ballet national du Canada s’engage à fournir des politiques et des pratiques accessibles de service à la clientèle afin d’assurer l’égalité des occasions pour tous les membres de l’auditoire.

Personnes de soutien

Une personne de soutien peut aider un mécène avec diverses tâches, que ce soit la communication, la mobilité ou des besoins médicaux. Lorsqu’il existe un besoin d’aide personnel ou physique pour se déplacer sur les lieux, l’accompagnement d’une personne de soutien est exigé pour la durée de la visite du mécène. Afin de protéger la santé et la sécurité des mécènes et des employés, les membres du personnel du Four Seasons Centre ne peuvent pas soulever, baisser, tenir ou soutenir physiquement les mécènes, y compris ceux en fauteuil roulant.

Le Ballet national du Canada est heureux d’offrir un billet gratuit pour une personne de soutien avec l’achat d’un billet à plein prix pour l’accompagnement d’un mécène qui a besoin d’aide lors des prestations. Pour obtenir un billet pour une personne de soutien, veuillez communiquer avec notre guichet au 416 (1 866) 345-9595.
Heures d’ouverture

Animaux aidants

Les animaux aidants sont bienvenus dans toutes les parties du Four Seasons Centre qui sont ouvertes aux mécènes.

Les animaux aidants seront accueillis dans certaines zones du théâtre où l’espace le permet, sans bloquer d’autres mécènes, tout en tenant compte des codes de prévention des incendies et les procédures d’évacuation. Veuillez noter : les sièges sont sous réserve des disponibilités.

La personne utilisant l’animal aidant est responsable d’en garder le contrôle en tout temps. Nous demandons que toute personne utilisant un animal aidant en informe le guichet avant la prestation en communiquant avec nous au 416 (1 866) 345-9595, ou par courriel au info@national.ballet.ca
Heures d’ouverture

Dispositifs d’aide

Le Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts peut supporter divers dispositifs d’aide dans le théâtre, y compris les fauteuils roulants, les ambulateurs et les cylindres d’oxygène. Tout mécène utilisant un fauteuil roulant, un ambulateur ou une canne pour se déplacer sur les lieux et qui préfère un siège standard peut demander que leur dispositif soit rangé lors de la prestation. Un placier prendra le dispositif avant le début de la prestation, le retournera à l’entracte et à la fin de la prestation.

Les appareils acoustiques sont aussi offerts, y compris ceux pouvant être utilisés en lien avec les prothèses auditives. Ils sont offerts gratuitement au vestiaire à l’étage inférieur. Les instructions d’utilisation sont aussi disponibles au vestiaire à l’étage inférieur.

Allergies/sensibilité aux produits chimiques

Le Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts est un milieu sans parfum. Nous vous demandons d’être attentionnés aux autres membres de l’auditoire qui pourraient souffrir d’allergies ou être sensibles aux produits chimiques, et de ne pas porter de parfum ou d’autres produits parfumés.

Accessibilité au Four Seasons Centre

Carte détaillée des sièges (PDF)

Plusieurs éléments sont disponibles, offrant aux mécènes de l’aide pour tous les aspects de l’assistance, y compris :

  • des endroits désignés accessibles aux fauteuils roulants, à une gamme de prix offerts sur tous les niveaux du théâtre (à l’exception du cercle 5);
  • l’accès aux ascenseurs du niveau de sortie du métro au vestibule principal;
  • un guichet sans barrière;
  • des ouvre-portes automatiques à l’entrée de la rue Queen;
  • l’accès par ascenseur à tous les niveaux des lieux;
  • le braille sur les affiches directionnelles et dans les ascenseurs;
  • des toilettes accessibles aux fauteuils roulants;
  • des toilettes uniques unisexes sont disponibles aux cercles 2, 3, 4 et 5;
  • des sièges à bras de transfert (un bras s’ouvre vers l’allée) au niveau de l’orchestre et aux cercles 3 et 4;
  • un appel à la prestation par un son de cloches qui accompagne les annonces;
  • un personnel formé en matière des normes d’accessibilité;
  • un stationnement souterrain accessible avec un accès par ascenseur au vestibule principal;
  • des exemplaires à gros caractères du programme sont disponibles sur demande.
  • Un médecin attitré est sur les lieux lors de toutes les prestations. Si vous avez besoin d’aide, veuillez immédiatement informer les membres du personnel du Four Seasons Centre.
  • Un nombre limité de :
    • fauteuils roulants pour les mécènes
    • dispositifs acoustiques sont disponibles
    • jumelles de théâtre sont offerts pour la location
    • chaises libres sans bras
    • Obus Formes et de rehausseurs

Commentaires

Vos commentaires au sujet du Ballet national du Canada et l’accessibilité, positifs ou négatifs, nous sont importants. Vous pouvez communiquer avec nous par téléphone au 416 (1 866) 345-9595, par courriel au feedback@national.ballet.ca ou par la poste au :

Services de l’accessibilité, de l’auditoire et des donateurs
Le Ballet national du Canada
470 Queens Quay Ouest
Toronto, ON  M5V 3K4

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Accessibility Standards

Accessibility Standards

Statement of Commitment

The National Ballet of Canada is committed to providing at barrier-free environment for all persons including patrons/customers, employees, contractors, job applicants, volunteers, suppliers, and any visitors who may enter our premises, access our information, or use our services. As an organization, we will meet and support the needs of persons with disabilities in a timely manner, and as set forth in the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (2005) and all associated standards and regulations. The National Ballet of Canada will strive to ensure that all policies, practices, and procedures are consistent with the core principles outlined in the Act.

Support Persons

A support person may help a patron with a variety of tasks that range from communication to mobility or medical needs. When in need of personal and/or physical assistance to move throughout the venue, the accompaniment of a support person is required for the duration of a patron’s visit. In the interest of protecting the health and safety of both patron and staff, Four Seasons Centre staff members are not able to lift, lower, carry, hold or physically support patrons, including those using a wheelchair.

The National Ballet of Canada is pleased to offer one complimentary ticket for a support person in conjunction with the purchase of a full price ticket when accompanying a patron who requires assistance during our performances. To acquire a support person ticket, please contact our box office at 416 (1 866) 345 9595.
Hours of Operation

Service Animals

Service animals are welcome in all parts of The Four Seasons Centre that are open to patrons.

Service animals will be accommodated in select areas of the theatre where aisle or leg room allows space for the animal and does not obstruct other patrons while considering fire codes and evacuation procedures. Please note: Seating is subject to availability.

It is the responsibility of the person using the service animal to maintain control of the animal at all times. We request that anyone using a service animal informs the box office prior to the performance by calling us at 416 (1 866) 345 9595 or sending an email to info@national.ballet.ca
Hours of Operation

Assistive Devices

The Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts can accommodate various assistive devices in the theatre including wheelchairs, walkers and oxygen tanks. Any patron using a wheelchair, walker or cane to move about the venue preferring to sit in a standard theatre seat may have the item stored during the performance. An usher will collect the item before the performance begins, return it at intermission and at the conclusion of the performance.

Hearing-assistance devices are also available for use, including those that can be used in conjunction with hearing aids. They are available free of charge at the coat check on the Lower Level. Instruction on their use is also available at the coat check on the Lower Level.

Allergies/Chemical Sensitivities

The Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts is a scent free environment. We ask that you be considerate of those in the audience who may have allergies or chemical sensitives and refrain from wearing perfume, cologne, or other scented products.

Accessibility at the Four Seasons Centre

Detailed Seating Map (PDF)

There are numerous features available that offer patrons assistance in all aspects of attendance including:

  • Designated wheelchair accessible locations at a range of prices available on all levels of the theatre (except Ring 5)
  • Elevator access from the subway exit level to the main vestibule
  • Barrier-free box office
  • Automatic door openers at Queen Street entrance
  • Elevator access to all levels of the venue
  • Braille on directional signage and in elevators
  • Wheelchair accessible washrooms
  • Unisex single transfer washrooms are available on Rings 2, 3, 4 and 5
  • Transfer arm seats (one arm opens to the aisle) on Orchestra, and Rings 3 and 4
  • Call to performance through ringing of bells and accompanying announcements
  • Staff that have been trained in accessibility standards
  • Accessible underground parking with elevator access to main vestibule
  • Large print copies of the program available upon request
  • A house doctor is present at all performances. If you require assistance, please inform a Four Seasons Centre staff member immediately
  • A limited number of:
    • Wheelchairs for patrons’ use
    • Hearing assistive devices available for use
    • Opera glasses available to rent
    • Armless loose chairs
    • Obus Formes and booster seats

Feedback

It is important for us to hear any feedback, positive or negative, that you have about the National Ballet of Canada and accessibility. You may contact us by phone at 416 (1 866) 345 9595, email at feedback@national.ballet.ca or by mail at:

Accessibility, Audience and Donor Services
National Ballet of Canada
470 Queens Quay W
Toronto, ON M5V 3K4